IMS2019 Steering Committee

Executive Committee    
General Co-Chair Mark Gouker  
General Co-Chair Lawrence Kushner IMS2019.Chair.LK@comcast.net
TPC Co-Chair Gregory Lyons  
TPC Co-Chair Timothy Hancock hancockt@ieee.org
Marketing and Publications Chair Steven Turner steven.e.turner@ieee.org
Finance Chair Andrew Zai Andrew@andrewzai.com
Plenary Session Chair Nicholas Kolias n.kolias@ieee.org
IMSEC Chair Richard Snyder r.snyder@ieee.org
Conference Manager Elsie Vega elsie.vega@ieee.org
Exhibition Manager Lee Wood lee@mpassociates.com
Director of Exhibit Operations Susie Horn susie@mpassociates.com
Marketing and Publications Amanda Scacchitti a.scacchitti@ieee.org
     
Senior Advisors    
IMSEC Chair Richard Snyder r.snyder@ieee.org
Advisor Manfred Schindler  
Advisor Dick Sparks  
IMS2018 General Chair Sridhar Kanamaluru  
IMS2020 General Chair Tim Lee  
MTT-S Education Committee Ramesh Gupta  
     
Plenary Session    
Plenary Session Chair Nicholas Kolias n.kolias@ieee.org
Plenary Session Jozef Modelski  
     
Technical Program Committee    
TPC Co-Chair Gregory Lyons  
TPC Co-Chair Timothy Hancock hancockt@ieee.org
Electronic Paper Management System Sandy Owens sandy@mpassociates.com
Electronic Paper Management System Manager Kevin Lepine kevin@mpassociates.com
Workshops Co-Chair Chris Galbraith  
Workshops Co-Chair Jon Comeau comeau.jon@ieee.org
Workshops Greg Flewelling  
Short Courses Mark Stuenkel stuenkel.ims2019@gmail.com
RF Boot Camp Chair Kevin Greene  
RF Boot Camp Larry Dunleavy lduncanims@gmail.com
RF Boot Camp Karen Hall  
Panel Sessions Chair Matthew Morton ims2019panelrumpsessions@gmail.com
Panel Sessions Bo Marr  
Focus/Special Sessions Anton Geiler ageiler@ieee.org
Interactive Forum Ken Kolodziej kenneth.kolodziej@ll.mit.edu
Interactive Forum Lopez Nestor  ims2019panelrumpsessions@gmail.com
Student Paper Competition Chair Joe Bardin  
Student Paper Competition Ahmet (Hakan) Coskun  
Student Design Competitions Mark Hickle IMS2019.SDC@gmail.com
Hackathon Ronan Han ruonan at mit dot edu
Three Minute Thesis  Rui Ma  r.ma@ieee.org
Three Minute Thesis  John Bandler bandler@mcmaster.ca
Three Minute Thesis  Erin Kiley  
MicroApps Michael Virostko  
MicroApps Steve Lichwala  
Exhibitor Workshops Amit Burstein  
Exhibitor Workshops Dogan Gunes  
Historical Exhibit Dogan Gunes  
Historical Exhibit Steve Stitzer  
     
5G Summit    
5G Summit Chair Andrew Zai Andrew@andrewzai.com
5G Summit Mike Ziehl michael.ziehl@gmail.com
5G Summit Yasmine King IMS2019.ExhibitorAdvisoryChair@gmail.com
5G Summit Tim Lee  
5G Summit Tim LaRocca  
COMSOC liaison    
RFIC liaison Brian Floyd bfloyd@ieee.org
     
Marketing and Publications Committee    
Chair Steven Turner steven.e.turner@ieee.org
Co-Chair Rob Leoni   
Marketing and Publications Professional Staff Amanda Scacchitti a.scacchitti@ieee.org
Website Editor Mike Parkes  
Website Professional Staff Mark Slater manager@handmadeinteractive.com
Website Advisor Tim Lee  
Print Program Book Editor Jackie Vitaz  
Mobile App Editor Patrick Bell IMS2019.pbell@gmail.com
Mobile App Professional Staff Mark Slater manager@handmadeinteractive.com
Mobile Apps Advisor Tim Lee  
Microwave Magazine Guest Editor Jason Soric jsoric@utexas.edu
Microwave Magazine Guest Co-Editor Luke Duncan lduncanims@gmail.com
Special Event Program Books Editor Janet Nguyen IMS2019.JanetNguyen@gmail.com
     
Local Arrangements / Operations Committee    
Conference Manager Elsie Vega elsie.vega@ieee.org
Conference Management Dillian Waldron d.waldron@ieee.org
Signage Planning/ morning walk-thrus Steve Lichwala  
Guest Lounge Dick Sparks  
Finance & Registration Chair Andrew Zai Andrew@andrewzai.com
Finance Advisor Mark Gouker  
Treasurer Robert Alongi r.alongi@ieee.org
Registration Manager Nannette Jordan nannette@mpassociates.com
Registration Manager Kevin Lepine kevin@mpassociates.com
Visa Support Zaher Bardai zb@ieee 
Student Volunteer Coordination Chair Akashi Anand  
Guest Lounge Dick Sparks  
Boston events guide book Erin Bernay  
Local SC Meeting Logisitics David Brown  
     
Focus Groups    
Young Professionals Chair Ryan Lagoy ims@ryanlagoy.com
Young Professionals Janet Nguyen IMS2019.JanetNguyen@gmail.com
Women in Microwaves Chair Janet Nguyen IMS2019.JanetNguyen@gmail.com
Women in Microwaves Erin Bernay  
STEM Program Curtis Grens  
STEM Program Steve Lardizabal  
Project Connect Christal Gordon  
Project Connect Erin Bernay  
Amateur Radio Social Jeffrey Saunders  
     
Exhibitor Advisory Board    
Exhibition Advisory Board Chair Yasmine King IMS2019.ExhibitorAdvisoryChair@gmail.com
Exhibition Advisory Board Mike Ziehl michael.ziehl@gmail.com
Exhibition Advisory Board Steve Lichwala  
     
Support Services    
Photography Jim Lyle jim@lylephotos.com
Photography Tammy Lyle tammy@lylephotos.com